Light the Night Run 5k

Yesterday the running crew ran the Light the Night 5k at Balboa Park. we went there at around 530ish to pick up our bibs and warm up. the ong sleeve shirts that we receive were alright. they were not as fancy as the America's Finest technical shirts. but nonetheless they were still cool since they glow in the dark. they closed parts of park avenue for this run. we actually were running on the street. just like the lass run i had to dodge a lot of the slower runners. the run extended to almost the hillcrest area. the race started on an incline and then on our way back it was somewhat downhill.

as i was making my way back to the finish line i noticed that a police helicopter above. the police light was on the crowds of people. that was a pretty cool experience. gettin chased by a police helicopter. in the end i finished at around 30 mins. it was a fairly tough run. we met up with erwin and arlene in the end of the race. they actually got to the venue when the race began. all in all everybody had a good time.

hot days.

the past few days were really getting hot... not a good time to run. but i did attempt to run when the sun went down a few days ago. it was still hot when i ran. i'm trying to mix my routes around the neighborhood to keep my runs fresh and new. here's one of my routes that i drew up on nike plus. i can't wait till it cools down.


202 miles in the books!

i finally hit 202 miles! it's a great feeling to acheive this goal in such a short period of time. i ran a 5k in 29 mins... im still doing quite well. my times are still consistent and don't show any signs of slowing down. i've been able to shave off a minute or two here and there. i just need to increase my distant runs.